#98156: "Paradox failed to happen"
De què tracta aquest informe?
Què ha passat? Si us plau, selecciona a sota
Què ha passat? Si us plau, selecciona a sota
Si us plau, comprova si ja existeix un informe sobre el mateix tema
En cas afirmatiu, si us plau VOTA per aquest informe. Els informes amb més vots tenen PRIORITAT!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripció detallada
-
• Si us plau, copia i enganxa el missatge d'error que veus a la pantalla, si és que n'hi ha algun.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• Si us plau, què volies fer, què vas fer i que va succeir
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Si us plau, copieu/enganxeu el text mostrat en anglès en comptes del teu idioma. Si tens una captura de pantalla d'aquest error (bona pràctica), pots utilitzar Imgur.com per pujar-ho i copiar i enganxar el link aquí.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• És aquest text disponible al sistema de traducció? Si és així, ha sigut traduït fa més de 24 hores?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Si us plau, expliqueu el vostre suggeriment de manera precisa i concisa, per que sigui el més fàcil d'entendre possible.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Què es mostrava a la pantalla quan estaves bloquejat (pantalla en blanc? Part de la interfície del joc? Missatge d'error?)
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Quina part de les regles no s'han respectat per l'adaptació de BGA
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• És visible la violació de les normes durant la repetició de la partida? Si es així, en quin número de moviment?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Quina va ser l'acció del joc que volies fer?
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• Què intentes fer per dur a terme aquesta acció del joc?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
-
• Què va passar quan ho vas intentar fer (missatge d'error, missatge de la barra d'estat de la partida, ...)?
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• A quina fase del joc va passar l'error (quina era la ordre en curs)?
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• Què va passar quan vas intentar dur a terme l'acció del joc (missatge d'error, missatge de la barra d'estat del joc, ...)?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Si us plau, descriviu el problema de visualització. Si tens una captura de pantalla d'aquest error (bona pràctica), pots utilitzar Imgur.com per pujar-ho i copiar i enganxar el link aquí.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Si us plau, copieu/enganxeu el text mostrat en anglès en comptes del teu idioma. Si tens una captura de pantalla d'aquest error (bona pràctica), pots utilitzar Imgur.com per pujar-ho i copiar i enganxar el link aquí.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. -
• És aquest text disponible al sistema de traducció? Si és així, ha sigut traduït fa més de 24 hores?
Howingbaboon (blue) turn 4, 1st action
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Si us plau, expliqueu el vostre suggeriment de manera precisa i concisa, per que sigui el més fàcil d'entendre possible.
I upgraded a chapel to a monastery in Might. The upgraded building occupied the same space as part of another player's monastery (green) in Faith which was constructed in Faith (not rippled). Unless I am mistaken, what should have happened is that the other players Monastery in Faith should have been destroyed and removed due to a paradox.
What actually happened was that my Monastery failed to ripple into Faith (and Reason). The reason given was "Ripple effect cancelled for 'Monastery #15' during the Age of Faith (7,5): Violated Rule of Hierarchy" however, as you will see from the board, this isn't true. If the paradox had occurred as it should have, my rippled Monastery would not have violated either rule. • Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v116
Historial de denúncies
It's a very repeatable bug.
I've seen paradoxes work in the game but maybe that was from building in might rather than upgrading. The issue only seems to occur with upgrading.
1 Building upgraded in Might
2. Does this building overlap another building in Faith?
YES?
3. If that building in Faith was removed and the upgraded building ripples forward in time, would it comply with the rules of hierarchy and dominion in Faith?
YES? - The paradox occurs and destroys the undermined building, the upgraded building ripples forward.
NO? - The paradox does not occur and the upgraded building does not ripple.
Hope that makes sense and some clever person can fix the code
It seems like 2 bugs rolled into one, the lack of the paradox and then the lack of the rippling where no rules were broken
imgur.com/a/wdQslKJ
Afegeix quelcom a aquest report
- Un altre ID de partida / ID de moviment
- Prémer F5 ha ajudat a arreglar el problema?
- El problema apareix diversos cops? Cada cop? a l'atzar?
- Si tens una captura de pantalla d'aquest error (bona pràctica), pots utilitzar Imgur.com per pujar-ho i copiar i enganxar el link aquí.
