#158468: "Players should be allowed to voluntarily discard equipment cards during Interbiome"
De què tracta aquest informe?
Què ha passat? Si us plau, selecciona a sota
Què ha passat? Si us plau, selecciona a sota
Si us plau, comprova si ja existeix un informe sobre el mateix tema
En cas afirmatiu, si us plau VOTA per aquest informe. Els informes amb més vots tenen PRIORITAT!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripció detallada
-
• Si us plau, copia i enganxa el missatge d'error que veus a la pantalla, si és que n'hi ha algun.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Si us plau, què volies fer, què vas fer i que va succeir
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Si us plau, copieu/enganxeu el text mostrat en anglès en comptes del teu idioma. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. És aquest text disponible al sistema de traducció? Si és així, ha sigut traduït fa més de 24 hores?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Si us plau, expliqueu el vostre suggeriment de manera precisa i concisa, per que sigui el més fàcil d'entendre possible.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Què es mostrava a la pantalla quan estaves bloquejat (pantalla en blanc? Part de la interfície del joc? Missatge d'error?)
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Quina part de les regles no s'han respectat per l'adaptació de BGA
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• És visible la violació de les normes durant la repetició de la partida? Si es així, en quin número de moviment?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Quina va ser l'acció del joc que volies fer?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Què intentes fer per dur a terme aquesta acció del joc?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
-
• Què va passar quan ho vas intentar fer (missatge d'error, missatge de la barra d'estat de la partida, ...)?
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• A quina fase del joc va passar l'error (quina era la ordre en curs)?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• Què va passar quan vas intentar dur a terme l'acció del joc (missatge d'error, missatge de la barra d'estat del joc, ...)?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Si us plau, descriviu el problema de visualització. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Si us plau, copieu/enganxeu el text mostrat en anglès en comptes del teu idioma. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. És aquest text disponible al sistema de traducció? Si és així, ha sigut traduït fa més de 24 hores?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• Si us plau, expliqueu el vostre suggeriment de manera precisa i concisa, per que sigui el més fàcil d'entendre possible.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • Quin és el meu navegador?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
Historial de denúncies
Thanks for the kind words :-)
If I see this correctly there are only 3 equipments that require them to be the only equiped one. They will be available during the second half of the year, so I will prioritze other stuff first.
Thank you for the consideration!
If players have more than 1 equipment and any of the three equipment items concerned, they will be prompted if they want to discard all other equipment.
They will be presented with a button for each of those items, so it will work even if they have multiple of them.
Adding this to every occurrence where players may receive equipment isn't as trivial and I haven't figured out a safe way to do so, yet, without risking new bugs :-)
Afegeix quelcom a aquest report
- Un altre ID de partida / ID de moviment
- Prémer F5 ha ajudat a arreglar el problema?
- El problema apareix diversos cops? Cada cop? a l'atzar?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
