#146974: "Can't use the card Hired Raiders when my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel"
De què tracta aquest informe?
Què ha passat? Si us plau, selecciona a sota
Què ha passat? Si us plau, selecciona a sota
Si us plau, comprova si ja existeix un informe sobre el mateix tema
En cas afirmatiu, si us plau VOTA per aquest informe. Els informes amb més vots tenen PRIORITAT!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Descripció detallada
-
• Si us plau, copia i enganxa el missatge d'error que veus a la pantalla, si és que n'hi ha algun.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Si us plau, què volies fer, què vas fer i que va succeir
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Si us plau, copieu/enganxeu el text mostrat en anglès en comptes del teu idioma. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. És aquest text disponible al sistema de traducció? Si és així, ha sigut traduït fa més de 24 hores?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Si us plau, expliqueu el vostre suggeriment de manera precisa i concisa, per que sigui el més fàcil d'entendre possible.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Què es mostrava a la pantalla quan estaves bloquejat (pantalla en blanc? Part de la interfície del joc? Missatge d'error?)
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Quina part de les regles no s'han respectat per l'adaptació de BGA
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• És visible la violació de les normes durant la repetició de la partida? Si es així, en quin número de moviment?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Quina va ser l'acció del joc que volies fer?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Què intentes fer per dur a terme aquesta acció del joc?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
-
• Què va passar quan ho vas intentar fer (missatge d'error, missatge de la barra d'estat de la partida, ...)?
i wasn't able to click on Hired Raiders (by hovering it, it says that immediate effect cannot be resolved). But it's false the immediate effects of Hired Raiders can always be resolved, stealing, as it is [removing + gaining the same amount of resources] work the same way as removing resources from any player.
that's to say that it's includes in the 3rd exception of resolving all effects of a card, so you can always ignore or do partially the effect. So you should always be able to play Hired Raiders if you can pay for the card
So in my case i should be able to play Hired Raiders even if my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel • Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• A quina fase del joc va passar l'error (quina era la ordre en curs)?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Què va passar quan vas intentar dur a terme l'acció del joc (missatge d'error, missatge de la barra d'estat del joc, ...)?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Si us plau, descriviu el problema de visualització. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Si us plau, copieu/enganxeu el text mostrat en anglès en comptes del teu idioma. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. És aquest text disponible al sistema de traducció? Si és així, ha sigut traduït fa més de 24 hores?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Si us plau, expliqueu el vostre suggeriment de manera precisa i concisa, per que sigui el més fàcil d'entendre possible.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Quin és el meu navegador?
Google Chrome v131
Historial de denúncies
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug.
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug."
what you say is wrong, he doesn't say that you can't steal 0 resource.
Jacob said "using the iconography used for Predators would not have worked well since removing opposing resources is optional, but stealing requires you to actually steal something."
So he said that the iconography of predators can't work for Hired Raiders because when you steal you're required to receive the resources you remove (as steal is remove+gain the same amount in one effect)
And even more On the card it's also clearly specified "up to" in reference to the 3rd exception of the rules p9 or p15 for the red bordered icons
imgur.com/a/Whivtsv
So Steal, as remove is clearly optional
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X"
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X""
X-> cannot be 0 yes because you need to pay the cost of the action, and "paying 0" is not paying since you didn't pay something
As for Hired Raiders since you steal UP TO 2 steels (for example), if you decide to "steal 0 steel", you will not have stolen anything so it will not trigger effect like Mons Insurance, but it exactly the same thing as when you "Remove up to 2 plants" for example, you can also remove 0 resources
and yes as i said above steal is one effect but still has the red bordered rules
AND even if you ignore all of this, hired raiders steal from any player so you could target yourself to play the card (like for the remove effects) (but anyway there's still the "up to" in hired raiders text
If I go to a shop and steal 0 items, can the shop owner call the police?
Afegeix quelcom a aquest report
- Un altre ID de partida / ID de moviment
- Prémer F5 ha ajudat a arreglar el problema?
- El problema apareix diversos cops? Cada cop? a l'atzar?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
